Can I delete and recreate an Upwork account with info of an old account?

Thanks for the A2A. You can only have one account on Upwork. Creating multiple accounts, including closing an old account and opening a new one, is a violation of the Upwork User Agreement. If you need to change something about your account, you can go to the Accounts menu > Settings > Click “My Info” to edit your information.

Knowing and following your obligations when using Upwork is essential for you to thrive on Upwork. Check out Freelancer Violations and Account Holds for the most common violations (and how to avoid them).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *