Warlock, Pact of the Archmage

Want more content like this? Follow @spell.component on Instagram, and visit at www.spellcomponent.com

Follow along for the Age of Heroes event starting June 17! New Archetypes, classes, and character backstory ideas!

Warlock, Pact of the Archmage

Arcane Arsenal

Your patron’s extensive magical knowledge allows you to learn spells normally associated with the wizard class. Whenever your Spellcasting features let you learn or replace a Warlock cantrip or a Warlock spell of 1st level or higher, you can choose the new or replacement spell from the Wizard spell list or the Warlock spell list. You must otherwise obey all the restrictions for selecting the spell, and it becomes a Warlock spell for you.

In addition, you learn one more spell than what is listed at each level on the Warlock Table.

Arcane Initiate

When you choose this patron at 1st level, you gain proficiency in Arcana and learn the Prestidigitation cantrip, as well as two cantrips of your choice from the wizard spell list. These count as warlock cantrips for you, but they don’t count against your number of cantrips known.

Sharpened Mind

At 6th level, you gain proficiency in Intelligence saving throws. If you already have this proficiency, you instead gain proficiency in Constitution saving throws.

Sharpened Focus

At 6th level, Whenever you make a Constitution Saving Throw to maintain Concentration on a spell, you may add your Intelligence modifier to the result. You cannot use this feature again until after completing a short or long rest.

Power Conversion

At 10th level, you have learned how to take the force of other creatures and turn it against them. Whenever you take damage other than piercing, slashing, or bludgeoning damage, you may use a reaction to negate an amount of damage equal to your Intelligence score and then immediately cast a cantrip.

If the damage negated comes from an enemy spell, instead of casting a Cantrip, you may instead cast one of your spells without expending a spell slot. You cannot use this feature to cast spells of 6th-level or higher.

Once you use this feature, you must complete a short or long rest before you may use it again.

Overflowing Arcana

At 14th level, you are able to channel the immense potency of your patron into your spell casting. You may now cast and concentrate on two different spells at once. You cannot use this feature with any of your Mystic Arcanum or spells of 6th level or higher.

While concentrating on two spells, you have a move speed of 0 and you cannot speak or otherwise communicate. If you take any other action or bonus action besides casting and using your spells, you lose concentration on the first of the two spells you cast.

If you are concentrating on two spells that each require an action to use again on your turn, you may use one of them as a bonus action instead. The inverse is true if both spells require a bonus action to use again on your turn.

Whenever you have to make a Constitution Saving Throw to maintain concentration, you make a separate concentration check for both spells.

Once you use this feature, you cannot do so again until after completing a long rest.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

/* add by OCEANUS */